Post Reply  Post Thread 

Effects of immigration?

thepresidentmaN
Unregistered

Effects of immigration?

In a recent task I opted to remove all restrictions on immigration. I am now very worried that I might not be able to support unrestricted immigration. Does anyone know the exact effects on your economy and if there is anything in the budget that you can change to reduce the impact?

09.12.2013 02:15
Quote this message in a reply
chad7405
Unregistered

RE: Effects of immigration?

thepresidentmaN Wrote:
In a recent task I opted to remove all restrictions on immigration. I am now very worried that I might not be able to support unrestricted immigration. Does anyone know the exact effects on your economy and if there is anything in the budget that you can change to reduce the impact?

I'm not an expert on the game matrix, but as far as I know it raises unemployment and crime a little (since a bunch of slum people are coming to your country now and mooching off welfare) PE welfare increases because and for the poor immigrants who just "show up", and lastly it causes rapid population growth which isn't necessarily bad, but it may cause overpopulation in the long run along with lower standard of knowledge and wealth distribution, since, again, a bunch of poor people seek asylum in your country now. Hope this helps... Make the most of it by giving them jobs and money along with crime crackdown and these immigrants can actually be useful though; its what you do with the immigrants that matters so try to please the masses! Juerg42x50

09.12.2013 02:38
thepresidentmaN
Unregistered

chad7405 Wrote:

thepresidentmaN Wrote: